She Lies In Wait

By Gytha Lodge

She Lies in Wait: A Novel by [Lodge, Gytha]

3,5  out of 5 stars

Thirty years after Aurora Jackson has gone missing, her body is found at the campground she was last seen at. She had went that night with her sister Topaz and a group of her sister’s friends. We get the backstory as to what happened in Aurora’s eyes as we alternate with the investigation into her murder. This is the first in a series with Detective Chief Inspector Jonah Sheens. I really look forward to reading more about him because he is a very interesting character. He grew up with the kids involved so he had a higher stake in it than most.

The story unfolds as each suspect is brought in for questioning and little by little, secrets are revealed. I really had no idea who the killer was. It could have been any of them. I loved Jonah’s process and his thinking as he slowly unfolded everything.

Thanks to Netgalley and Random House for a copy of this ARC.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s